Two cents

Earlier this year, I was going through a tough time. I won’t go into details now, because I feel like I’ve already covered it ten-fold on this blog and honestly, I’m sick of talking about it. And I’m sure everyone else is sick of hearing/reading about it.

But nonetheless – I was going through a rough time. I was questioning a lot of things, so confused on this drastic turn my life had taken. I didn’t know what was next for me. I was a little bit lost.

And then I received this text from my sister:

“Everything will be okay!!! Just pray and God will answer your prayers! He will never leave you empty :)”

For some reason, this particular instance reached me. And I prayed. And I felt so much better. It’s funny how, for those of us who are religious (even people like me, who are bad at being religious), just praying can make you feel incredibly better. You feel like a huge weight is lifted off of your shoulders.

I’ll never forget that advice.

Leave a Reply

