What I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

I like today’s Think Kit prompt:

“The calendar still says 2014, but let’s push forward. What are you looking forward to in 2015? Is there an event, special occasion, or reunion that you’re counting down the days until? Planning a trip? A life change? A move? Or maybe it’s the simple pleasures – the release of a movie, something or someone hitting a stage near you.”

There are a few things I’m really excited about in 2015. And then I realized when they were all happening. So I’m going to say that I’m looking forward to July.

First, there’s something really awesome happening in July that I can’t tell you all about yet. Sorry. It’s not my secret to tell. But I’m very excited about it.

Second…TAYLOR. SWIFT. My sister and I are going to see Taylor Swift in Chicago on July 19. I can’t wait. And as if I wasn’t excited enough, I found out that our good friends — our dads have been best friends since high school, so these girls are two people we’ve grown up with — are also going to the same concert. Marleys and Belakoviches take on Chicago. See? I’m so excited I already named it. “I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!” (Even though we’ll be 20, 21, 23 and 24…Skipping right over 22, ironically enough, but you get the point.)

Third, the college graduation present I’ve been promised is finally coming to fruition…I’m going to Vegas! I actually graduated in December 2012, so it’s only two-and-a-half years late. 😉  (Just kidding, mom.) It’s going to be well worth the wait, though. My sister is actually going also, since she’ll turn 21 in April, as an early college graduation present. Now fingers crossed she actually graduates!

Now, fingers crossed Team Starkid decides to do another show or concert or something in July 2015 like they did this year…. Then it would literally be the perfect month.

One thought on “What I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. Pingback: Soundtrack of the Year | A work in progress

Leave a Reply

