Lucky numbers?

Think Kit, Day 15:

“Time to get mathematical – and yes, you may use a calculator. Was there a significant number in your year? A birthday? A first? A personal record? A date now carved in the annals of time? A number that represents a streak, whether winning or losing, good or bad? A bellwether or a lagging indicator or just…three.”

I do believe that people have lucky numbers. I do not believe that I am one of those people.

I’ve known for a long time that 22 was NOT my lucky number.

This year, I can safely say I’ve added 7, 9, 12, 14, 26, and 2014 to that list.

(We can probably count out 4, 8, 15, 16, 23, and 42 also….)

But I suppose there are a few significant numbers I’ve seen this year.

21: The number of pounds I’ve lost since July.

13: The number of pounds I’ve lost since Nov. 7.

3: The number of inches I’ve lost around my waist since Nov. 7.

And there’s another significant number that I don’t want to share. A weight number that I made it my immediate goal to beat. To finally be lower than. And I did it. And I’m still going. I don’t want to share that number just yet, because I’ve got so much further to go, but getting below that number made a significant impact on me.

Leave a Reply

