Put down your blog

Think Kit, Day 13:

“Put down your blog…And pick up a pen! Or pencil. Heck – we’d settle for a crayon.

You don’t have to stay in-between ruled lines, but we do want you to write something by hand. Sure, a letter comes to mind. But so does a recipe you discovered this year. A poem. A series of tweets that is a poem. A contract with yourself – or someone else. Whatever you get on paper – write it, then photograph & blog it. Cursive or manuscript, we promise not to grade on penmanship.”

I’ve been scribbling this for a few days now. It’s a proverb that I’ve been in love with in the past, and recently have fallen in love with again.

p3;5-6

When I’m struggling to see the bigger picture, to see what my purpose is in life, I just remember this. When I feel like I am failing, I remember this.

God will make His plan known to me, at some point. I just need to remember to be patient, and that I do have a purpose, even on days when it feels like I don’t.

This is my favorite quote from the Bible… Proverbs 3:5-6.

(Side note: It also makes it extremely clear how exactly I am a Hufflepuff. My favorite quote is about trusting, and Hufflepuffs are notorious for their trusting and loyal personalities.)

Leave a Reply

